Welcome to

Hotel Romanico Palace Rome

, search and book your room

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 32 guests out of 39

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 3.8
    • Aspect and property quality 3.8
    • Room cleanliness 4.1
    • Room comfort 3.7
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 3.6
  • Service offered 3.5
    • Quality of the service and treatment 3.7
    • Professionalism of employees 3.6
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 3.6
    • Quality of breakfast 3
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 3.4
    • Property pictures 3.5
    • Room pictures 3.2
    • Available services 3.2
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 3.5

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (0) -
  • Couple (30) 3.7
  • Couple with children (5) 3.6
  • Business traveller (1) 4.3
  • Group (3) 2.2
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 10 June 2017
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Hotel was nice. Location was about 30 minute walk from some of the main places so not super close to anything. The breakfast was great, crowded but very nice. The 7th floor lounge area is the best kept secret. We enjoyed the bar area each night and it was always quiet. Great bartenders!
    The lobby desk staff was helpful, there was only one time when there was a woman working behind the desk who seem annoyed if you bothered her. My thought is she needed to move somewhere else, not behind the lobby desk, if she did not want to be bothered with questions. Overall, nice place.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 18 July 2016
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    We really enjoyed our stay very much, location was perfect for us and amenities were excellent, staff were lovely, friendly and very helpful. We had dinner one evening in the hotel and the food and service was terrific and the location of the restaurant is perfect. We will be back for another visit.

    Gordon gray (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 30 December 2013
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Our room had an awful view : a very narrow dark backyard, making the room gloomy. The temperature was almost unbearable : about 30° and leaving the window opened did not help as the noise of the heating I suppose was very loud. The reception did nothing about it. The main lift was out of order for nearly two days, the second one, very small, extremely slow and always full. Breakfast : coffee far from being what people expect being in Italy. But nice staff and beautiful view. I would not recommend it to people. I think one can find a better one for the same price.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 7 July 2013
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Double bed was really singles zipped together.
    Could not receive Internet access in room.
    Spa is extra cost.
    Fitness room requires employee intervention to open.
    Guilio and Naemi were very helpful concierge

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 20 November 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Peter Rune Lilja (Denmark)Couple
  • 15 November 2011
    2.4 / 5 Average

    Not worth for the value paid!

    Anonymous (Malaysia)Couple
  • 28 October 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    The hotel sent me directions from Rome Termini that were perfect, by bus. I think it was the 910. Hotel is on the street the bus travels down. The walk takes many turns and street signs are difficult to follow. Bus ride is 1 Euro.

    Susan Magennis (United States)Couple
  • 1 October 2009
    3.9 / 5 Good

    All as anticipated from information on web including full breakfast.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 16 May 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 15 May 2009
    2.1 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 13 December 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children
  • 10 December 2008
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Romania)Couple
  • 26 November 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Nella camera 609 suggerisco di mettere uno specchio.
    il servizio al settimo piano per la collazione era veramente ottimo.

    Anonymous (France)Business traveller
  • 17 November 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 17 September 2008
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Andrew Hartell (United Kingdom)Group
  • 17 July 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Not sure the profile did this place justice - execellent time, staff were friendly, and our room/view/balcony/jacuzzi were awesome value.

    Anthony Murray (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 4 July 2008
    2.3 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Group
  • 4 July 2008
    1.4 / 5 Bad

    The hotel was okay however I believe it misrepresented itself in the advertisement as to the distance from the Via Veneta area as well as room size. The room was extremely small and they put the third bed right outside the bathroom door in the entry hall. The hotel was actually four blocks or 3 very long blocks from the Via Veneta area it clamed to be a block from. The staff at the front desk was basically rude. Would not recommend this hotel.

    Carol (United States)Group
  • 24 June 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    When upgrading your room ensure that you confirm with the hotel the view from your window, not all room upgrades can offer the view you would expect. Not a show stopper but something to think about.

    Neil Clifton (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 22 June 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Improve the decription of the different room types. e.g with a map/ floor layout. What kind of room do you actually get, what size , what kind and how many beds. We asked for separate beds and got another room type than expected
    Thank you for a nice stay

    Rutger Oldenburg (Netherlands)Couple
  • 18 June 2008
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Carlos Abreu (United States)Couple
  • 17 June 2008
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Nice Hotel.Not as close to travel links as expected.Ten minute walk to Metro from Hotel but the walk back is uphill and after a hard days sightseeing a taxi is the best way back.
    Rooms not that big but the beds are comfortable and ours had a fantastic whirlpool bath and views across the city which was beautiful in the early morning sun.In the evening crosss the river at the Isola Tiberina for the best atmosphere and excellent food at more resonable prices.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 8 June 2008
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    The transporations to the airport booked by the hotel was a disaster. The driver, was ingornat. he drive us to wrong airport and his behavior was absolut terrible, but we learn us all italian bad word at the trip.

    Lars Nilsson (Sweden)Couple
  • 10 May 2008
    2.5 / 5 Above average

    Lack of tourist info in hotel.
    Staff not very friendly or helpful, with exception of bartender.

    Bruce GRANEY (United States)Couple
  • 4 May 2008
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Philippines)Couple with children
  • 27 April 2008
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Hotel was in walking distance to all of the tourist sites. Hotel concierge was very helpful when it came to all our needs. We arrived to check in at 11 am which is very early and they told us to return at 2 pm and your room would be ready and to leave our luggage( 7 pieces ) with the bell hop and surprisingly it was. What the hotel had to offer at the price I paid with the U.S dollar being so low, I definitely recommend Hotel Romanico for anybody staying in Roma for 4 to 5 days.

    Erick E. (United States)Couple
  • 14 April 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Concerning the professionalism of employees we found big differences. There were some employees extremely professional, but there were others that were unexpectedly unkind.

    Ercilia Sousa (Portugal)Couple with children
  • 13 April 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Restaurant closed.I was charged for 4 days, when the advertised deal which I entered into was 4 for the price of 3.I feel let down by the misleading presentation.The extra 189 euros was a shock and spoiled a short visit which we had been looking forward to for so long.Obviously we would not have booked it at that higher price.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 5 April 2008
    1.9 / 5 Average

    Staff surly on arrival-not allowed to check in until 2p.m. then a big rush with only 1 porter!
    Beautiful roof terrace but not available after breakfast

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 17 March 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 3 March 2008
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    The Hotel on web definately looked a far higher standard than it was in reality, I felt the hotel was in need of a facelift. I was travelling with my mother and the twin room we booked was particularly small, which was disappointing. However, whilst there wasn't the "Wow" factor that I was expecting, the staff were really pleasant and very helpful. The bar in the hotel had a nice atmosphere but was quite expensive. For example, two Baileys on ice was Eur20.00. Also, the website said that we were only 150 meters from the Trevi Fountain and 100m from the Spanish Steps. They were not this close but were within a 5/10 minute walk. Overall, considering how central we were and the friendly staff, I do think it was very good value for money.

    Anonymous (Ireland)Couple
  • 17 February 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Ireland)Couple with children
  • 4 February 2008
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Room pictures on www let rooms look larger than they are - BUT it was no problem to upgrade to suite (50€ / day).
    Good restaurants in walking distance e.g. lampada

    Anonymous (Austria)Couple
  • 31 January 2008
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 14 January 2008
    2.5 / 5 Above average

    The hotel lobby looks great and it would be advantageous to the hotel to post its pictures on the hotel website. The room was too small for two people, but nicely decorated. Bathroom was a disaster: a huge crack on the wall, missing floor tiles, toilet seat didn't match the bowl shape and the worst part - every time we took shower water changed from burning hot to warm several times.
    The hotel is still undertaking some renovations. Loud banging woke up my husband at 8 a.m. in the morning.
    Overall - the hotel was too pricey for what it offered. No good value for money. I realize that we stayed there during a holiday season and prices were higher than usually, but it wasn't worth it.

    Irina Marcarelli (United States)Couple
  • 18 December 2007
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 5 December 2007
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Austria)Couple
  • 1 December 2007
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 6 November 2007
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple with children

Give us your Feedback